Updated 25 Aug, 2021
This document sets out our policy for responding to requests for deletion of data under UK data protection law. This document explains the rights of the data subject in relation to data deletion and the responsibilities of Socialgrowers.com in responding with such a request.
An individual has the right to erasure, also known as ‘the right to be forgotten’. The principle underpinning this right is to enable an individual to request the deletion or removal of personal data where there is no compelling reason for its continued processing.
As stipulated in UK data protection law, individuals have a right to have personal data erased and to prevent processing in specific circumstances:
- Where the personal data is no longer necessary in relation to the purpose for which it was originally collected/processed;
- When the individual withdraws consent;
- When the individual objects to the processing and there is no other legal ground for the relevant
- When the personal data was unlawfully processed;
- Where the personal data has to be erased in order to comply with a legal obligation.
Please note that we do not alter our Site’s data collection and use practices when we see a Do Not Track signal from your browser.
If consent is provided, personal data (including the above, plus address, telephone number and notes) may be stored in our CRM system for the purposes of contacting you regarding Socialgrowers.com news, products and promotions.
If you have subscribed from Socialgrowers.com, Socialgrowers.com acts as data controller. In this case, we will delete the all data upon request (via email to info@Socialgrowers.com), upon closure of your account, or after three years. If an organization purchases access to the Socialgrowers.com Online Account, Socialgrowers.com acts as the data processor and the customer acts as data controller. In this case, it is the responsibility of the customer, as data controller, to ensure that data is not held longer than necessary for the purposes for which it is intended. A user of the Socialgrowers.com Online Account, acting on behalf of their organization, can delete data from their Intercom system whenever they wish. This data is deleted from the system immediately and cannot be recovered by any users or Socialgrowers.com employees after this point. Data which has been deleted or otherwise destroyed can not be recovered at any time. Sufficient warning is given to the account administrator before data are permanently deleted.
Information may be deleted from our CRM upon request to email@example.com. We undertake to perform the deletion within one month (30 calendar days)